Mr. Cypress keeps its original intention in mind

to wake up the handwriting temperature to everyone.

Non-stop innovation is the challenge

that Mr. Cypress gave ourselves,

also, it is in order to let everyone see the best and even better of us.

Mr. Cypress Which Specializes In Making Wooden Pens And Pen-Shaped Design. Mr. Liang Is The Founder Of Mr. Cypress And Obsessed With Wood, He Hopes To Combine The Beautiful Grain Of Wood With Pens To Strengthen The Connection Between Wood And People To Create New Life Of Wood, So The Most Classic Log Series Fountain Pen Of Mr. Cypress Was Beginning. Mr. Cypress’s Team Thrive Day By Day And Mr. Liang Has Been Developing And Innovating Around The Clock, With The Master That Have More Than Ten Years Of Experience As A Pen Maker, No Matter The Wood Or Different Materials’ Design, The Adjustment Of Pen Shape And Other Professional Research, Mr. Cypress All Has Different Designs, Like Traditional Technical Materials, Stabilized Wood, Bamboo, And Horn Series Pens.

Continuous innovation and extreme challenges have been the goal of Mr. Cypress. It boldly combines the dying traditional craftsmanship with fountain pens by overcoming technical difficulties to create the only world of Raden series and even present the magnificent of Kawari-nuri and Maki-e series fountain pens to everyone! We sincerely invite you to witness the growth of Mr. Cypress...

Start from 0

Until ∞

CYPRESS
CYPRESS

原木材質

Stabilized wood material

Forging silver is a costly process. In addition to the cost of the 999 pure silver, the process takes countless hours of the metallurgists’ time as they forge the rings completely by hand. Lastly, they add the anti-roll points and unique patterns to accentuate the elegance of each wood pen.

Stabilized wood material

Stabilized wood is a process that unifies all the molecules of wood, which can make the quality of wood become more stable, more resistant to expand when hot and to shrink when cold and extend the use of its life at the same time. The wooden pen made of stabilized wood is full of surprises in changeful colors, these colors are dyed through special dyes. In fact, the seemingly simple colored of finished products are truly reflecting the mind of the master and takes an extremely focused, minute and complicated time-consuming process to complete beautiful works.

Horn material

The horns, which are gentle and mild in the hand, and have a jade-like texture, were once the best defense weapon to accompany the cattle throughout their lives. Now they continue their vitality in the form of a pen. Carry out the reputation of "Good friend of mankind" and continue to guard us.

Bamboo material

Retaining the true colors, bamboo joints and diaphragms of various bamboo materials, the master uses exquisite craftsmanship to the process of surface treatment. On the front and back of the pen, various materials are used to create the feeling of the diaphragm in the bamboo joint. Fifteen coats of raw lacquer are polished. It not only retains the original appearance of the bamboo, enhances the texture of the surface, but also extends the life of the crafts and can be used for a long time.

Kawari-nuri

Kawari-nuri is one of the urushi crafts. To make these varnished patterns, commonly known as "graining", uses less strokes, but uses a variety of tools to make the patterns. Instead, Graining is usually random, so two pens cannot replicate exactly the same pattern, it is even more difficult to add raden in the Kawari-nuri process. The shells and lacquer have to be polished many times to make them smooth and seamless, which takes the test of time.

The special drying conditions of natural tree lacquer are extremely cumbersome and time-consuming, requiring dozens of repeated painting and polishing. With the increase of time, the color and luster will only become more and more clear and beautiful, the hand feels warm, and it will show the everlasting collection value.
The designer is careful every time It takes at least three months to make a pen, creating a distinctive feature, and the output is scarce and precious, so the work has a unique artistic value.

Raden

Raden is a traditional Chinese handicraft technique. Grinding conch or shells into thin slices, and then cutting them into different patterns with the skill of artisans, and then inlay the thin shells on pen according to the sketches is an ancient and exquisite technique that is about to be lost. Mr. Cypress’s the series of Raden that takes traditional craftsmanship into the fountain pen shape, after continuous trial and planning, we finally break the tradition and boldly challenge the various of elements. In the future, we continuously release more exquisite collections to accompany with your writing time.
In the process of growth, Mr. Cypress has never stopped absorbing the latest knowledge and visiting professional masters from various places, and then discovered that there are actually many beautiful traditional crafts and innovative materials in Taiwan. On the road of making hand-made pens, we know that there are much many places where we need to breakthroughs, we will continue to work hard, progress, and innovate, presenting more fine-quality collections, and creating the value besides writing.
CYPRESS

快木文創謹記著最初的初衷

喚醒大家對手寫的溫度

馬不停蹄的創新

是快木給自己的挑戰

也是為了讓大家看見最好、 還要更好的我們

“ 起初,快木文創是以木筆製作、筆型設計專業出身,癡迷於木頭的快木文創創辦人-梁先生,希望將木頭美麗的紋路與鋼筆結合,加強木頭與人之間的連結,創造木頭新生命,於是開啟了快木文創最經典的原木系列鋼筆。 快木文創的團隊日益茁壯,梁先生日以繼夜研發創新,加上製筆師傅十數年的經驗,無論木材或異材質的設計、筆型比例調整等專業研究,快木文創設計出有別傳統的科技材質、穩定化木、竹子、獸角系列鋼筆。

“ 持續創新與挑戰極致,是快木一直以來的目標,把即將消逝的傳統工藝,大膽地與鋼筆結合創作,跨越技術上的困難,創造了世界唯一的螺鈿系列,更呈現瑰麗的變塗、蒔繪系列鋼筆給大家! 我們誠摯邀請一起見證快木文創的成長…

從0開始

一直到∞ ”

快木文創
mr.cypress

原木材質

Stabilized wood material

鍛銀工法 手工鍛銀的成本極高,除了999純銀 本身的價值,在鍛造時,更需要冶煉 師耗費無數時間,全手工耐心地以鍛 敲技法將環形打造出來。最後再加上 防滾點與獨特的手敲紋路,才能與每 個高貴的木鋼筆達到相互輝映的效果。

穩定化木 Stabilized wood material

穩定化木是一種將木頭的分子全 部統一的製程,可以讓木頭的質 量更穩定、變得更抗熱脹冷縮, 同時延長使用壽命,由穩定快木 製作出的木製鋼筆,千變換化的 顏色充滿驚喜,這些顏色都是透 過特殊染劑染出來的。 看似簡單的上色成品,其實富含 著師傅的心思,是需要極其專注 與耗時的繁瑣過程才能完成漂亮 的作品。

牛角材質 Horn material

手感溫潤柔和、具玉石般 瑩潔質感的的牛角, 曾是陪伴牛一生的最佳防 禦利器,如今以筆的方式 延續生命力。 貫徹「人類的好朋友」名聲, 繼續守護著我們。

竹子材質 Bamboo material

保留各種竹材的本色、竹節及橫膈,師傅以精巧的工藝技術,將表面做去蕪存菁的處理,在筆的前後端,以各種材質做出竹節中橫膈的感覺,表面以多達十五道生漆的塗層拋光。不僅保留了竹子的原貌、提升表面的質感,更是延長了工藝品的壽命,可長長久久的使用。

變塗材質 Kawari-nuri

變塗是漆筆工藝其中一種,製作這些變塗紋路,通稱「起紋」,比較少用筆畫,而是利用各種工具做出紋路,起紋通常是隨機的,所以兩枝筆無法複製完全一樣的圖案, 在變塗過程程中加入貝殼螺鈿,更是困難重,貝殼和漆面要經過多次打磨使它平整無縫隙,需要時間的考驗。

天然樹漆的特殊乾燥條件極其繁瑣且耗日費時,需反覆數十次的髹漆跟打磨,隨著時間的增加,色澤只會越來越清透漂亮、手感溫潤,更顯歷久彌新的收藏價值。

螺鈿材質 Raden

螺鈿是中國的傳統手工技藝,將海螺或貝殼磨製成薄片,經藝匠巧手裁切成不同樣式,再依草圖將貝殼薄片陰刻鑲嵌在筆身上,是即將失傳的古老精湛技法。
快木文創的螺鈿系列,將其傳統技藝,發揮在鋼筆筆身,經過不斷的嘗試與規劃,我們突破傳統,大膽挑戰各種元素,未來將會陸續推出更多精品級的收藏品,陪伴您的書寫時光。
快木文創在成長的過程, 從不停地吸收最新知識、 拜訪各地專業的師傅, 進而從中發現其實台灣有許 多美麗的傳統工藝、創新材質。 在手工鋼筆製作的道路上, 我們知道還有很多需要突破的地方, 也會不斷的努力、進步、創新, 呈現出更多精品級的收藏品, 創造除了書寫之外的價值。
快木文創